ordinary and oddinary

I write therefore I exist.

VAT in Spain is going up from tommorrow!

Oh dear, I hope I can squeeze into Mercadona this evening and buy all the ingredients I need for tomorrow’s party. The increase list seems quite long. Apart from basic foodstuffs, everything will go up by 2-4%. Will this increase be borne by the consumers only? Or will there be some retailers who are generous enough to absorb the increase? I’m not positive about that.

http://www.abc.es/20120831/economia/abci-ahorro-comprar-201208301730.html

Personally, the impact will be tangible in supermarkets, casual journeys (train, hotel & flight),  Zara, Mago, El Corte Ingles, etc., you know what I mean. Sigh. 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “VAT in Spain is going up from tommorrow!

  1. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it,
    you may be a great author.I will make certain to
    bookmark your blog and may come back at
    some point. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great
    work, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

