ordinary and oddinary

I write therefore I exist.

Michelle Obama’s Diet Secret

Well, the title itself is self-contradictory because we all know that there is no secret in a diet. Eat less, move more, right?

However, this kind of headline always catches my attention. I can’t help it. I’m not on a diet and maintain a slim figure, because I am conscious of what I eat. I mean I eat light the next day if I had a big dinner. I avoid carb-loaded food (can’t digest very well) and sugary drinks (never liked since child).

This is an article I came across last week. It’s not a secret but there are some good advice we all can make note of. Click here for the full article (in Spanish).

Per Mrs Obama,

1. Eat vegetables, and if from your own garden, better.
2. Many foods in small quantity.
3. Don’t look at the calories.
4. Meal plan to delegate to chefs (not applicable to all!)
5. excercise daily.
6. Stretching.

Sound and simple, right? 🙂

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Michelle Obama’s Diet Secret

  1. Mark on said:

    Meal plan to delegate to chefs – sounds good to me. Where can I get these chefs to work for free? 🙂

Leave a Reply

