ordinary and oddinary

I write therefore I exist.

Bahlsen’s ‘HIT’ biscuit

 Recently, I’ve been developing a bit of sweet tooth for this biscuit called ‘HIT‘. When I arrive at work, I make a cup of tea and bring two of them from the kitchenette.

  

 
 
This biscuit ‘HIT’ is made of two biscuits sandwich with a cocoa creme filling. They are so crunchy and light. The biscuit itself is not too sweet or even savoury yet not dull either, which enhances the delectable cocoa cream flavour. It’s just perfect harmony between them. I normally bite off the top biscuit to enjoy its gorgeous crunchiness and then move on to the bottom half biscuit with the cream like an open sandwich.

  I googled the brand of this biscuit, ‘Bahlsen’ out of curiosity. (I google almost everything I come across anyway!) Bahlsen is a Hannover-based German confectioner with a history of over 120 years, which makes a range of biscuits and cakes. Come to think of it, another favourite of mine ‘Choco Leibniz Dark’ is Bahlsen’s too.

  Though Morrisons has a reasonably large selection of Bahlsen’s, I cannot help thinking about the flavours of other unavailable cakes and biscuits (i.e. PiCK UP!) which I’ve seen on their website.  Until then I’m gonna try other Balsen’s biscuits which I can get around here first. I’m sure I won’t be disappointed.   🙂

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Bahlsen’s ‘HIT’ biscuit

  1. Mark on said:

    I can help you evaluate them 🙂

  2. No thank you. 🙂

  3. Mark on said:

    Just being nice and offering to help 😦

Leave a Reply

